New Stamps!

I’m so excited today. My new Stampin’ Up! stamps and punches came in. Because I mainly do cards I wanted small stamps that would fit on my pages. I picked up the Petite Pairs set, which has several phrases for major occasions. I can see myself using those alot. I also got the Elementary Elegance set, which is also sized to work well with cards.

I’ve never had punches before but discovered that I kept wanting to be able to create circles. After several days of tracing and hand cutting using scissors I decided that I really just needed a punch. Why make the job harder than it has to be? I purchased the 1 3/4″ punch as it seemed to be a good general size. I also purchased the 2 2/3″ Scallop Circle after seeing it used at a friends workshop. I have so many ideas for this stuff.

I wanted all the inks too but decided to wait on those. I have lots of markers and 2 pads of black that I can start with. No point in going overboard. Besides what will I buy at the next workshop if I have it all now?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Eimear Repeat

     /  March 25, 2012

    Even if you fall on your face, you’re still moving forward. Victor Kiam

    Reply

Leave a Reply

